Laser Safety Committee

Role: The Laser Safety Committee is a subcommittee of the Laboratory Safety Committee. 

It serves as a resource for development and review of laser safety policies and procedures, addresses laser safety problems, and reviews and approves the use of lasers based upon the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) standard where applicable and as forwarded from KU-EHS.

Laser Safety Committee
Committee ChairRobert C. Dunn, Professor, Chemistry
Committee Members

Hui Zhao, Associate Professor, Physics & Astronomy


Xinmai Yang, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering


Rongqing Hui, Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science


Ozan Kumru, Research Assistant Professor, Pharmaceutical Chemistry


Wes Ellison, Lab Director, Aerospace Engineering


Alice Dale, Radiation/Laser Safety Officer, Environment, Health & Safety